My Heart Is Full of Gratitude For Bill McSpedden

Ripple: The Blog

Yesterday I noticed that a High School friend had posted a photo of her father in uniform from World War II.  

Image Sgt Bill McSpedden

My family moved to Greenville, Kentucky.  I was 9 years old when my father was transferred with the Tennessee Valley Authority.  I spent the next nine years of my life living a wonderful magical life in that sweet small town.  But yesterday made me wonder what had I missed.  I obviously missed that Mr. McSpedden had served his country. I wanted to know more so I sent my friend, Helen, a message asking if she would be willing to share some of her father’s story.  

It’s easy for me to conjure up images of Arlington Cemetery and the flags on each marker.  It’s easy for me to pause and give thanks to all the women and men that have served their country, my country…

View original post 441 more words

Leave a Reply

